LOPSA Policies/Committees

From GovernanceWiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Policy approved by the Board on 31 July 2005.

Policy amended on 8 August 2005.

Policy amended on 21 November 2005.

Policy amended on 11 December 2006.

Policy amended on 10 October 2017.

The report or recommendation of any Committee shall not be binding upon the Board.

The Board shall establish the following committees:

Detail pages


Board level committees

Name Chair Description Disposition Contains subcommittee(s)
Leadership Scott Murphy (Aleksey Tsalolikhin, Liaison) Develop leadership skills. Board induction. Volunteer cultivation. Election slates. Standing (per Bylaws) None
Communications and Marketing Aleksey Tsalolikhin Oversight of all communications to members and external parties. Drafting of communications policy. Standing None.
Membership Development Steve VanDevender Investigate growing the membership. Develop Membership classes and policy. Recommend whether standing committee is needed. Ad-hoc None.
Finance Committee Brian Globerman (also includes George Beech and Scott Suehle) Financial oversight Standing None.

Program committees

Name Chair Liaison Description Disposition Subcommittee(s)
Recognition Thomas Uphill Thomas Uphill Annual Contribution to the Profession award; Yerkes award, Volunteer award. Annual Maybe (one for each award?)
Conference Planning Drew Adams Drew Adams Plan our robust ubiquitous presence at LISA. Posters, BOFs, everything. In future, will handle all conferences. Standing One for each conference
Locals Drew Adams Drew Adams Locals program. Standing None.
Technical Services Danielle White Danielle White Deliver and manage online services and other technology. Standing Email/Website transition team
Education, Training and Mentorship Andy Cowell Andy Cowell Mentorship program, Educators Program for training, working with universities, and content. Standing None.